surya thapa 9 months ago edit 16/02/18 11:00

How many municipalities and rural municipalities in Nepal?

Please give me correct answer.

0 1 Answers
Nirajan Chetri 9 months ago
At present there are 6 Metropolitan Cities,
11 Sub-Metropolitan Cities, 276 Municipalities and 460 GaunPalika (also referred to as Rural Municipality).

Fulfilling the requirement of the new constitution of Nepal 2015, all old municipalities and villages (which were more than 3900 in number) are restructured in total 753 new Municipalities and Villages. All old 75 district development committees (DDC) are also replaced by new 77 District Coordination Committee (DCC) which will have much less power than DDC.
This question
Welcome to Asknep !
A place to get help and share knowledge.
Asknep is a community people, just like you, helping each other. Join them; it only takes a minute to Login