Nepali babu 10 months ago edit 27/01/18 21:53

What are the World Heritage Sites in Nepal Listed on UNESCO?

UNESCO identified World Heritage Sites as places that belong to all the peoples of the world, How many Properties inscribed on the World Heritage lists that belongs to Nepal? What are they?

0 1 Answers
Nepali babu 10 months ago
There are total 10 Properties and 4 sites are listed on UNESCO world heritage sites in Nepal. They are:-

Cultural sites (2)
1, Kathmandu Valley
i) Pashupatinath Temple "Lord of animals"
ii) BoudhaNath "one of the largest Stupa in the world"
iii) Swayambhunath- "Monkey Temple"
iv) Kathmandu Durbar square " The place where God still exists"
v) Patan Durbar Square-“The architectural heritage”
vi) Bhaktapur Durbar Square.- "Way back to Culture"
2, Lumbini
Natural Sites (2)

1, Chitwan Natioanl Park
2, Sagarmatha Natioanal Park ( Everest)
This question
Welcome to Asknep !
A place to get help and share knowledge.
Asknep is a community people, just like you, helping each other. Join them; it only takes a minute to Login